Free Consultation! Call: (609) 261-3400 | Email: | Emergencies: Click Here

Burlington County Underage DUI Lawyer To Fight For You

Burlington County Underage DUI Lawyer

In New Jersey, there is zero tolerance for driving while under the influence. Doing so is a major criminal offense, and even more so when the perpetrator is underage. The legal age for alcohol consumption is 21. While there are a few exceptions to this rule, such as religious and medical purposes, there is no exception for driving after consuming alcohol. If you have been charged with an underage DUI, you must contact a Burlington County Underage DUI Lawyer immediately or you risk facing serious consequences.

Severe Discipline For Underage DUI

No DUI is taken lightly, but underage DUIs are taken very seriously and can follow you far into adulthood. If an individual under the age of 21 has a BAC of .01% or higher, he or she can be cited for a DUI. In addition, the driver may also be charged with any of the following, if applicable:

  • Soliciting alcohol
  • Possession of false ID
  • Minor in Possession
  • Other motor vehicle violations

If alcohol is detected in your system and you are convicted of an underage DUI, the resulting penalties are very serious and require a Burlington County Underage DUI lawyer. Penalties include:

  • 30 to 90 day license suspension
  • DUI minimum sentences plus the mandatory fines and penalties that apply to your particular situation
  • 15 to 30 days of mandatory community service
  • Alcohol education and highway safety programs

If your alcohol levels are measured at a .08% or higher, your offense is no longer treated as an underage DUI, but rather you are treated as an adult in the eyes of the law.

Many college and job applications ask about prior convictions. If your underage DUI case is not handled correctly by a reliable Burlington County Underage DUI lawyer, you face carrying a tainted record and possibly being denied certain educational, employment, and housing opportunities.

In Need of A Underage DUI Lawyer in Burlington County?

Driving while intoxicated is never worth it, especially if you are under the legal drinking age. The present and future ramifications can be devastating for you. Getting charged with an underage DUI is frightening, especially if it’s your first encounter with the legal system. With over 30 years of experience in navigating the legal world, Mark Catanzaro has become a top underage DUI lawyer in Burlington County. He has the experience of fighting for his clients in juvenile offenses, alcohol related offenses and more. Don’t wait – contact Mark Catanzaro today for a free consultation.


Leave a Comment

Request Free Case Evaluation

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Office Locations

Mount Holly:

21 Grant St.
Mt. Holly, New Jersey


143 White Horse Avenue
Trenton, New Jersey